What army regulation covers diversity?

Army Regulation 690-12, Equal Employment Opportunity and Diversity, provides policy, guidance and implementation instructions for the Department of the Army’s Equal Employment Opportunity and Diversity Programs.

Army Regulation 600-20 (Army Command Policy), 6 November 2014. Soldiers may seek redress through the Army Military Equal Opportunity (MEO) Program in cases of harassment and unlawful discrimination on the basis of race, color, national origin, religion, sex or sexual orientation.

One may also ask, what is military equal opportunity? The United States Department of Defense Military Equal Opportunity (MEO) Program is the equal employment opportunity program of the United States Department of Defense. It prohibits unlawful discrimination on the basis of “race, color, national origin, religion, sex (including gender identity), or sexual orientation.”

Also asked, what are the 5 protected categories of EO?

Terms in this set (6)

  • Race.
  • Color.
  • Gender.
  • National Origin.
  • Religion.
  • Sexual Orientation.

Can the military discriminate?

Unlike many civilian employers, the military is allowed to discriminate in some areas based on the nature of its work. However while the military may be able to engage in these forms of lawful discrimination, it is prohibited by law from discriminating on the basis of: Race.

What are the 6 protected categories of EO?

Basis: A basis is the “reason” alleged for discrimination. An EEO complainant must assert a basis, or reason, when bringing forward a complaint. Bases (protected groups) under EEO are: race, color, national origin, religion, age, sex (gender), sexual orientation, physical or mental disability, and reprisal.

How do you address a cadet?

All cadre and cadet officers are addressed as “SIR”/”MA’AM”. As a general rule, “Sir”/”Ma’am” is used in speaking either officially or socially to any senior. The word is repeated with each complete statement. “Yes” and “No” should always be accompanied with “Sir”/”Ma’am”.

What is the difference between EO and EEO?

What’s the difference between EEO and EO? EEO is for civilian matters, and EO is for military matters. The EEO program provides services to current civilian employees, former employees, and applicants for employment in accordance with Army Regulation 690-600. EEO is the Law IAW 29 Code of Federal Regulations part 1614.

What does EO mean in military?

Army’s Equal Opportunity

What army regulation covers customs and courtesies?

For more information on Customs, Courtesies and Traditions see Army Regulation 600-20, Army Command Policy, paragraph 4-3; AR 600-25, Salutes, Honors and Visits of Courtesy; DA Pam 600-60, A Guide to Protocol and Etiquette; and FM 3-21.5, Drill and Ceremonies.

What regulation covers fraternization?

Fraternization becomes a criminal offense under Article 134 of the Uniform Code of Military Justice when the conduct “has compromised the chain of command, resulted in the appearance of partiality, or otherwise undermined good order, discipline, authority, or morale,” according to the Manual for Courts-Martial (PDF).

Can an army NCO give a lawful order?

In the United States armed forces, a military officer receives his commission by legal authority of the President, who is Commander in Chief of the armed forces. Officers are therefore empowered to give legal orders, which must be followed by subordinates, whereas NCOs may not give orders – they may only enforce them.

What are the goals of the Army’s Equal Opportunity Program?

The Army provides equal opportunity and fair treatment for military personnel, family members, and DA civilians without regard to race, color, sex, religion, or national origin and provide an environment free of unlawful discrimination and offensive behavior.

What is classed as unfair treatment at work?

Unfair treatment can mean a number of things. It could involve a staff member having their work undermined even though they’re competent at their job. A manager could take a dislike to a particular employee and make their life difficult, unfairly criticising their work or setting them menial tasks.

What are the 10 protected characteristics?

Protected characteristics These are age, disability, gender reassignment, marriage and civil partnership, pregnancy and maternity, race, religion or belief, sex, and sexual orientation.

What are the 7 types of discrimination?

Each characteristic is addressed in the Act in summary as follows: Age. Disability. Gender Reassignment. Marriage & Civil Partnership. Pregnancy & Maternity. Race. Religion or Belief. Sex.

What are the 7 protected classes?

The seven classes protected under the Federal Fair Housing Act are: Color. Disability. Familial Status (i.e., having children under 18 in a household, including pregnant women) National Origin. Race. Religion. Sex.

What are the 4 types of discrimination?

These are: Age. Disability. Gender reassignment. Marriage and civil partnership. Pregnancy and maternity. Race. Religion or belief. Sex.

What are the 11 grounds of discrimination?

Page content Race. Colour. Ancestry. Creed (religion) Place of Origin. Ethnic Origin. Citizenship. Sex (including pregnancy, gender identity)