What quadrants are the stomach in?

Organs in the left upper quadrant include the stomach, spleen, left portion of the liver, main body of the pancreas, the left portion of the kidney, adrenal glands, splenix flexure of the colon, and bottom part of the colon.

The Upper Abdomen Region 2 is known as the epigastric region. Here, we have the stomach, liver, and the pancreas. The adrenal glands and the first part of the small intestine, the duodenum, are also found in region 2.

Additionally, why do you need to know the quadrants of the abdomen? The human abdomen is divided into quadrants and regions by anatomists and physicians for the purposes of study, diagnosis, and treatment. The division into four quadrants allows the localisation of pain and tenderness, scars, lumps, and other items of interest, narrowing in on which organs and tissues may be involved.

Then, how are the quadrants of the abdomen divided?

Since the abdominal area contains many different organs it is divided in smaller areas. One division method, uses one median sagittal plane and one transverse plane that passes through the umbilicus at right angles. This method divides the abdomen into four quadrants.

What quadrant is the urinary bladder in?

left lower quadrant

What is on the left side of your stomach?

The lower left side of your abdomen is home to the last part of your colon, and for some women, the left ovary.

What are the regions of the body?

Two primary terms are used to describe the main regions of the body: The Axial Region makes up the main axis of the human body and includes the head, neck, chest, and trunk. The Appendicular Region makes up the parts of the human body that connect to the axial region. This includes the limbs and appendages.

What cavity is the heart in?

thoracic cavity

What organs are in the umbilical region?

The umbilical region contains: the stomach. the pancreas. the small intestine. the transverse colon. the right and left kidneys. the right and left ureters. the cisterna chyli.

What organs are in lower abdomen?

The abdomen is the area between the chest and the pelvis. It contains vital organs involved in digestion, such as the intestines and the liver. The lower right portion of the abdomen contains a part of the colon, and the right ovary in women.

How many regions are in the human body?

It can be divided into three regions: the front, the belly; in back the loins; and on the sides, the flanks.

What organ is in the left iliac region?

The main organs in the left iliac fossa are the descending colon, sigmoid colon and, in women, internal reproductive organs.

How many layers are in the abdomen?

nine layers

How many quadrants are in the abdomen?

four quadrants

What is RIF in human body?

Right iliac fossa (RIF) pain is one of the most common presentations to acute general surgical services. 1. Causes include appendicitis, other gastrointestinal, urological, gynaecological, vascular and musculoskeletal pathologies.

What organ is above the navel?

The appendix is part of the large intestine, which is why the pain is near the belly button. Other symptoms of appendicitis include fever and an upset stomach.

How do you divide the 9 quadrants of the abdomen?

divided into 9 regions by two vertical and two horizontal imaginary planes. divided into 4 quadrants by single vertical and horizontal imaginary planes. Four abdominal quadrants right upper quadrant fossa (RUQ) right lower quadrant fossa (RLQ) left lower quadrant fossa (LLQ) left upper quadrant fossa (LUQ)

Where is my stomach located diagram?

Picture of the Stomach. The stomach is a muscular organ located on the left side of the upper abdomen. The stomach receives food from the esophagus. As food reaches the end of the esophagus, it enters the stomach through a muscular valve called the lower esophageal sphincter.